Find the latest (30 days) SFF news right here!

News: Ward Wins 2022 Library of Congress Prize – Locus Online

News: Ward Wins 2022 Library of Congress Prize – Locus Online

Jesmyn Ward will be awarded the 2022 Library of Congress Prize for American Fiction “for a lifetime of outstanding work.” Librarian of Congress Carla Hayden said, Jesmyn Ward’s literary vision continues to become more expansive and piercing, addressing urgent questions about racism and social injustice being voiced by Americans… Jesmyn’s writing is precise yet magical, and I am pleased to…

Read More

News: 2022 Eugie Award Finalists – Locus Online

News: 2022 Eugie Award Finalists – Locus Online

Finalists for the 2022 Eugie Foster Memorial Award for Short Fiction were announced on Twitter: The winner will receive a plaque and a $1,000 prize, traditionally presented at Dragon Con, to be held September 1-5, 2022 in Atlanta GA. “Starting with the 2020, we will add a video presentation of the award online, along with a reading of a section…

Read More

News: Cover launch: Engines of Chaos by R. S. Ford

News: Cover launch: Engines of Chaos by R. S. Ford

Cover launch: Engines of Chaos by R. S. Ford From an unmissable voice in epic fantasy comes the second novel in a trilogy where guilds clash, magic fuels machines, and an empire begins a revolution. Engines of Chaos by R. S. Ford is coming to bookstores next April! Take a look at the stunning cover below. Cover Design by Lauren Panepinto; Cover…

Read More

News: The Martyr – UK Release Day |

News: The Martyr – UK Release Day |

June 30, 2022 The Martyr – Book Two of the Covenant of Steel – is released today in ebook and hardcover in the UK, Ireland, Australia, New Zealand, and South Africa. Buy the ebook: Amazon.co.uk  –  Kobo  –  Apple Books – Google Play Buy the UK hardcover:  Amazon.co.uk  –  Waterstones – Blackwells – Hive.co.uk – Goldsboro Books – The Broken Binding *(affiliate links used for Amazon) Full…

Read More

News: 2021 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards Winners – Locus Online

News: 2021 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards Winners – Locus Online

Winners for the 2021 Ladies of Horror Fiction Awards have been announced. Best Novel WINNER: Cackle, Rachel Harrison (Berkley)  The Queen of the Cicadas, V. Castro (Flame Tree) Good Neighbors, Sarah Langan (Atria) The Burning Girls, C.J. Tudor (Ballantine) The Last House on Needless Street, Catriona Ward (Nightfire) Best Young Adult WINNER: Bad Witch Burning, Jessica Lewis (Delacorte)  The Dead and the…

Read More

News: Cover launch: Ethera Grave by Essa Hansen

News: Cover launch: Ethera Grave by Essa Hansen

Cover launch: Ethera Grave by Essa Hansen In the final book of this dark, dangerous, roller coaster of a space opera trilogy, bold new voice Essa Hansen will stretch the limits of your imagination in this mind bending adventure perfect for fans of The Expanse and A Long Way to a Small Angry Planet. Take a first look at the cover of Ethera Grave by…

Read More