Available Filters
Shop Cart Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers’ Secret: Book 2
A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers’ Secret: Book 2

£5.59

£5.59

In stock

We keep our discounts high and donate between 5% - 28% off the profit from each book you purchase to BookTrust.

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers’ Secret: Book 2

£5.59

A Girl Called Justice: The Smugglers’ Secret

Elly Griffiths

Format: Paperback / softback 320 pages
Publisher: Hachette Children’s Group
Imprint: Quercus Children’s Books
ISBN: 9781786540577
Published: 14 May 2020

In stock

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist
SKU: 9781786540577 Categories: ,

Description

Justice Jones, super-smart super-sleuth, is back for her second spine-tingling adventure! For fans of Robin Stevens, Katherine Woodfine and Enid Blyton. When Justice returns for spring term at Highbury House, it’s not long before murder is back on her mind. Assigned to look after the elderly Mr Arthur in Smugglers’ Lodge on the other side of the marshes from school, Justice is initially dismayed.

But dismay quickly gives way to intrigue as she finds herself drawn to Mr Arthur and his stories of piloting in the First World War – and especially when Dorothy, who lives nearby, tells her that the lodge is haunted. But when Mr Arthur dies in mysterious circumstances, Justice soon has a list of questions in her journal: why hasn’t he been given a proper military funeral? Why does the new Matron not seem to know much about First Aid? And what secrets does Smugglers’ Lodge really hold?Justice sets out to uncover the deadly truth in this brilliant follow-up to A Girl Called Justice.

Additional information

Weight.18 kg
Author

Format