Available Filters
Shop Cart0 Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

Hooked
Hooked

£7.19

£7.19

In stock

Ordering multiple pre-order items? Check whether you are eligible for a postage discount.

Hooked

£7.19

Hooked

A. C. Wise

Format: Paperback / softback 336 pages
Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Imprint: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781789096835
Published: 12 Jul 2022

In stock

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist
SKU: 9781789096835 Categories: , , Tag:
Know a friend who would love this?

Description

A gorgeous literary feminist take on what happened to Wendy and Captain Hook after Neverland from the bestselling author of Wendy, Darling, perfect for fans of Christina Henry and V.E. Schwab.

Exploring themes of grief, survivor’s guilt and healing broken bonds, Hooked is a modern-day Peter Pan story, perfect for fans of retellings, Christina Henry and V.E. Schwab.

Once invited, always welcome.
Once invited, never free.

Captain James Hook, the immortal pirate of Neverland, has died a thousand times. Drowned, stabbed by Peter Pan’s sword, eaten by the beast swimming below the depths, yet James was resurrected every time by one boy’s dark imagination. Until he found a door in the sky, an escape. And he took the chance no matter the cost.

Now in London twenty-two years later, Peter Pan’s monster has found Captain Hook again, intent on revenge. But a chance encounter leads James to another survivor of Neverland. Wendy Darling, now a grown woman, is the only one who knows how dark a shadow Neverland casts, no matter how far you run. To vanquish Pan’s monster once and for all, Hook must play the villain one last time…

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight.35 kg
Author