Available Filters
Shop Cart0 Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

Never the Wind
Never the Wind

£7.19

£7.19

In stock

Ordering multiple pre-order items? Check whether you are eligible for a postage discount.

Never the Wind

£7.19

Never the Wind

Francesco Dimitri

Format: Paperback / softback 352 pages
Publisher: Titan Books Ltd
Imprint: Titan Books Ltd
ISBN: 9781789099812
Published: 7 Jun 2022

In stock

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist
SKU: 9781789099812 Category:
Know a friend who would love this?

Description

A bittersweet gothic fantasy of family, friendship, memory, and the uncanny told from the perspective of a blind teenager, set in the same world as The Book of Hidden Things, perfect for readers of Neil Gaiman, Donna Tartt and Haruki Murakami.

Praise God, never the wind

1996 – Luca Saracino is thirteen and has been completely blind for eight months when his parents move to a Southern Italian farmhouse they dream of turning into a hotel. With his brother dropping out of university and the family reeling from Luca’s diagnosis, they are chasing dreams of rebirth and reinvention.

As Luca tells his story without sight – experiencing the world solely through hearing, smell, taste and touch – he meets the dauntless Ada Guadalupi, who takes him out to explore the rocky fields and empty beaches. But Luca and Ada find they can’t escape the grudges that have lasted between their families for generations, or the gossiping of the town. And Luca is preyed upon by the feral Wanderer, who walks the vineyards of his home.

As Luca’s family starts to crack at the seams, Luca and Ada have to navigate new lands and old rivalries to uncover the truths spoken as whispers on the wind.

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight.25 kg
Author

Format