Available Filters
Shop Cart Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

The Book of Gothel
The Book of Gothel

£7.19

£7.19

Projected release date: July 28, 2022

We keep our discounts high and donate between 5% - 28% off the profit from each book you purchase to BookTrust.

The Book of Gothel

£7.19

The Book of Gothel

Mary McMyne

Format: Paperback 384 pages
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint: Orbit
ISBN: 9780356517711
Published: 28 Jul 2022

Projected release date: July 28, 2022
Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist

Description

Everyone knows the tale of Rapunzel in her tower, but do you know the story of the witch who put her there? Told from her own perspective, The Book of Gothel is a lush, historical retelling filled with dark magic, crumbling towers, mysterious woods, and evil princes. This is the truth they never wanted you to know, as only a witch might tell it—perfect for fans of Circe and The Bear and the Nightingale.

Haelewise has always lived under the shadow of her mother, Hedda—a woman who will do anything to keep her daughter protected. For with her strange black eyes and even stranger fainting spells, Haelewise is shunned by her medieval village, and her only solace lies in the stories her mother tells of child-stealing witches, of princes in wolf-skins, of an ancient tower cloaked in mist, where women will find shelter if they are brave enough to seek it.

Then, Hedda dies, and Haelewise is left unmoored. With nothing left for her in her village, she sets out to find the legendary tower her mother used to speak of—a place called Gothel, where Haelewise meets a wise woman willing to take her under her wing.

But Haelewise is not the only woman to seek refuge at Gothel. It’s also a haven for a girl named Rika, who carries with her a secret the Church strives to keep hidden. A secret that unlocks a dark world of ancient spells and murderous nobles behind the world Haelewise has always known…

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight.43 kg
Author

Format