Available Filters
Shop Cart Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

The Forever King: The Scalussen Chronicles Book 1 (HB)
The Forever King: The Scalussen Chronicles Book 1 (HB)

£16.46

£16.46

In stock

We keep our discounts high and donate between 5% - 28% off the profit from each book you purchase to BookTrust.

The Forever King: The Scalussen Chronicles Book 1 (HB)

£16.46

The Forever King | The Scalussen Chronicles

Ben Galley

Format: Hardback / 602 pages
Publisher: BenGalley.com
Imprint: BenGalley.com
ISBN: 9781838162528
Published: 1 Dec 2020

This is a firm sale product.

In stock

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist
SKU: 9781838162528 Categories: , , Tags: , , , ,

Description

Revenge loves company.

Mithrid Fenn wants nothing to do with magick. Magick is a curse word, banned by the vast Arka Empire and punishable by death. Its purging has finally brought peace to war-torn Emaneska. Only a stubborn rebellion, led by the warlord Outlaw King, raids and pillages the empire’s northern fringes.

To cliff-brat Mithrid, this is an age of tranquility and childhood games. That is until an illegal spellbook washes up on her shores, and she finds herself thrust into a war she never knew existed.

Now hunted by daemons and mages, she is dragged inexorably north to Scalussen and its rebels fighting doggedly to preserve a memory of freedom. Mithrid holds no such ideals. She fights for revenge and nothing nobler. If spilling blood means helping the Outlaw King, then so be it. Even if it means all-out war.

The Forever King is the first book in a new trilogy – The Scalussen Chronicles – set in the dark and nordic world of The Emaneska Series. A breathless and emotional tale of revenge that crisscrosses a vast world, The Forever King is an epic fantasy ideal for fans of Joe Abercrombie, Steven Erikson and Mark Lawrence.

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight1.4 kg
Author

Format