Available Filters
Shop Cart0 Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

The Saxon Wolf: Fire Born Book 2
The Saxon Wolf: Fire Born Book 2

£7.99

£7.99

In stock

Ordering multiple pre-order items? Check whether you are eligible for a postage discount.

The Saxon Wolf: Fire Born Book 2

£7.99

The Saxon Wolf : Fire Born

Angus Donald

Format: Paperback / 384 pages
Publisher: Canelo
Imprint: Canelo
ISBN: 9781800321892
Published: 13 Jan 2022

In stock

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist
SKU: 9781800321892 Category: Tags: ,
Know a friend who would love this?

Description

Conflict flares once more in Saxony…March, AD 773. Bjarki Bloodhand is now Fire Born – a legendary berserker inhabited by the ferocious spirit of a bear in battle. Yet he has sworn never again to allow that sacred rage to possess him, lest he for ever lose himself in the madness like his father.

Tor Hildarsdottir yearns to save pagan Saxony from the grip of the Christian Franks, who now occupy half the region. But she also has serious problems closer to home with her fast-growing pet bear cub, Garm, and, worse, she seems to be falling in love. Widukind, new lord of the Saxons, is on a mission to reconquer the lands of his fathers from the Franks.

He will stop at nothing to win the hearts of the men and women of the North, and bind them to his cause. But will they follow the Saxon Wolf in an unwinnable war? And will Bjarki join them?

The epic second novel in the Fire Born saga, perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell, Giles Kristian, and Matthew Harffy.

Additional information

Weight.4 kg
Author

Format