Available Filters
Shop Cart0 Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

The Serpent Sword: The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1
The Serpent Sword: The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1

£7.19

£7.19

Out of stock

Ordering multiple pre-order items? Check whether you are eligible for a postage discount.

The Serpent Sword: The Bernicia Chronicles Book 1

£7.19

The Serpent Sword : The Bernicia Chronicles

Matthew Harffy

Format: Paperback / 400 pages
Publisher: Head of Zeus
Imprint: Aria
ISBN: 9781786693105
Published: 16 Nov 2017

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 9781786693105 Category: Tags: , ,
Know a friend who would love this?

Description

633AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, powerful, action-packed historical thriller about vengeance and coming of age. The Bernicia Chronicles are perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.

Beobrand is compelled by his brother’s almost-certain murder to embark on a quest for revenge in the war-ravaged kingdoms of Northumbria.

The land is rife with danger, as warlords vie for supremacy and dominion. In the battles for control of the region, new oaths are made and broken, and loyalties are tested to the limits.

With no patronage and no experience Beobrand must form his own allegiances and learn to fight with sword and shield.

Relentless in pursuit of his enemies, he faces challenges which transform him from a boy to a man who stands strong in the clamour and gore of the shieldwall.

As he closes in on his kin’s slayer and the bodies pile up, can Beobrand mete out the vengeance he craves without sacrificing his honour … or even his soul?

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight.3 kg
Author

Format