Available Filters
Shop Cart Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

Jack Four (HB)
Jack Four (HB)

£14.99

£14.99

Out of stock

Ordering multiple pre-order items? Check whether you are eligible for a postage discount.

Jack Four (HB)

£14.99

Jack Four

Neal Asher

Format: Hardback / 448 pages
Publisher: Pan Macmillan
Imprint: Tor
ISBN: 9781529049978
Published: 10 Jun 2021

Out of stock

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available

SKU: 9781529049978 Category: Tags: ,
Know a friend who would love this?

Description

This high-octane adventure is set in the same world as Neal Asher’s acclaimed Polity universe. It’s a thrilling, fast-paced standalone novel, perfect for fans of Alastair Reynolds and Stephen Baxter. Created to die – determined to live .

. . Jack Four – one of twenty human clones – has been created to be sold.

His purchasers are the alien prador and they only want him for their experimentation program. But there is something different about Jack. No clone should possess the knowledge that’s been loaded into his mind.

And no normal citizen of humanity’s Polity worlds would have this information. The prador’s king has been mutated by the Spatterjay virus into a creature even more monstrous than the prador themselves. And his children, the King’s Guard, have undergone similar changes.

They were infected by the virus during the last humans-versus-prador war, now lapsed into an uneasy truce. But the prador are always looking for new weapons – and their experimentation program might give them the edge they seek. Suzeal trades human slaves out of the Stratogaster Space Station, re-engineering them to serve the prador.

She thinks the rewards are worth the risks, but all that is about to change. The Station was once a zoo, containing monsters from across known space. All the monsters now dwell on the planet below, but they aren’t as contained as they seem.

And a vengeful clone may be the worst danger of all.

Goodreads

Additional information

Weight.7 kg
Author

Format