Available Filters
Shop Cart Checkout Scroll Top

Hey fellow book lover, why not join our newsletter?

We'll keep you informed of:

  • Upcoming book releases
  • Book reviews
  • Author interviews
  • Promotions and discounts

Subscription received!

Please check your email to confirm your newsletter subscription.

You can unsubscribe at any time

The Stars Undying
The Stars Undying

£7.19

£7.19

We keep our discounts high and donate between 5% - 28% off the profit from each book you purchase to BookTrust.

The Stars Undying

£7.19

The Stars Undying

Emery Robin

Format: Paperback / softback 400 pages
Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
Imprint: Orbit
ISBN: 9780356519388
Published: 10 Nov 2022

Wishlist icon Add to wishlistAdd to wishlist

Description

A spectacular space opera debut perfect for readers of Ann Leckie’s Ancillary Justice and Arkady Martine’s A Memory Called Empire, inspired by the lives and loves of Cleopatra and Julius Caesar.

Princess Altagracia has lost everything. After a bloody civil war, her twin sister has claimed not just the crown of their planet Szayet but the Pearl of its prophecy, a computer that contains the immortal soul of Szayet’s god. Stripped of her birthright, Gracia flees the planet—just as Matheus Ceirran, Commander of the interstellar Empire of Ceiao, arrives in deadly pursuit with his volatile lieutenant, Anita. When Gracia and Ceirran’s paths collide, Gracia sees an opportunity to win back her planet, her god, and her throne…if she can win the Commander and his right-hand officer over first.

But talking her way into Ceirran’s good graces, and his bed, is only the beginning. Dealing with the most powerful man in the galaxy is almost as dangerous as war, and Gracia is quickly torn between an alliance that fast becomes more than political and the wishes of the god—or machine—that whispers in her ear. For Szayet’s sake, and her own, Gracia will need to become more than a princess with a silver tongue. She will have to become a queen as history has never seen before—even if it breaks an empire.

Additional information

Weight.45 kg
Author

Format